On the weekends, during holidays, during the Mardi Gras period, and during the summer months, Galveston County area law enforcement officers are on the look-out for, not only drunk drivers, but people they “suspect” of drunk driving. This results in a number of unnecessary and unwarranted arrests, a number of DWI 2s, and leads to many plea bargains on cases that could have fought to dismissal.
My office has extensive experienced fighting DWI charges and beating prosecutors in their own courtrooms. If you need to contact my office, call me at 409-765-5614. I’m Amber Spurlock, the Galveston DWI Defender.
2nd Time DWI Offenses & Texas Law
Criminal Penalties for 2nd Offenses
When a person is arrested for drunk driving a second time the stakes are raised. If convicted, penalties under Class A Misdemeanor guidelines will apply. These penalties include a fine of up to 4000.00, county jail time ranging from 30 days to 1 years, and the dreaded Texas Driver License suspension period which lasts for up to two years.
A Military Veteran, A True Fighter
I’m Amber Spurlock, Galveston DWI Defender
If you’re arrested for DWI in Galveston County, especially on a second offense, you’ll need experienced legal representation. I can help you. Fighting 2nd-offense DWI charges is very important because if you’re arrested for DWI a 3rd time, you’ll be classified as a felon.
Even though the offer made to you by prosecutors may seem favorable, you don’t need a criminal record, and you certainly don’t need to be sentenced to prison for being caught with a beer in your vehicle in the future.
If you’re ready to properly address the issue, call my office at 409-765-5614.