As a DWI lawyer in Galveston since 2007, I’ve worked with hundreds of people charged with DWI for the first time. Most thought it could never happen to them. Others, simply had too much to drink and found themselves in handcuffs, headed to county lockup.
If you’ve bonded out of jail and are looking for an experienced DWI defense lawyer to help you fight the charge, contact Attorney Amber Spurlock at 409-765-5614.
1st Time DWI Offenses & Texas Law
Criminal Penalties for 1st Offenses
The first time a person is arrested for drunk driving in Texas, and found guilty in the court of law, they’ll face penalties under Class B Misdemeanor guidelines.
Penalties include a fine of up to 2,000.00, a Galveston County jail sentence of anywhere from 72 hours to 6 months, and the suspension of your lawful driving privileges for a period ranging from 90 days to 1 year.
DWI Defense is My Main Focus
Let My Experience Help You
Galveston DWI lawyer Amber Spurlock has extensive experience with DWI defense litigation and wields unparalleled training and scientific knowledge of the ins and outs of DWI defense & prosecution.
We’re also able to help you counter Administrative License Revocation, the process by which the State of Texas arbitrarily suspends your Texas Driver License, even prior to your first court date.
If you’re ready learn more about your options to fight the 1st offense DWI charge and keep the offense from plaguing your future by appearing on personal background checks, contact my office at 409-765-5614.