Juveniles, DWI/DUI Offenses, and Texas Law
In the State of Texas, minors who attempt to purchase, purchase, possess, or consume alcoholic beverages, or other substances that may induce intoxication, can be criminally charged with DUI under Class C Misdemeanor guidelines.
However, if the minor is 17 years of age and is a habitual offender (3rd offense), they’ll face penalties under DWI-1 guidelines, which could result in a County Jail sentence of up to 6 months.
If you’re the parent or guardian of minor who is facing criminal charges for DUI or DWI, Attorney Amber Spurlock is ready to help and understands the importance of an effective defense in situations like this. Nothing is more important that future of our children, and a conviction for any form of criminal offense can be severely detrimental to a path to success in life.
If you have questions about how we can fight the government on behalf of a minor who is facing criminal charges based on “accusations” of intoxication, contact Attorney Amber Spurlock at 409-765-5614.
DWI: Juvenile Cases (DUI)
Underaged drinking is a growing concern of law enforcement and the same is to be said of minors who drink and drive. If you’re the parent of a juvenile who was charged with DUI, attorney Amber Spurlock has a number of solutions available.
When a minor is arrested for Driving While Intoxicated the charge is applied as Driving Under the Influence (DUI). The charge can apply if the minor is impaired by alcohol, drugs, or any other concoction that may induce intoxication.
Contact Attorney Amber Spurlock at 409-765-5614 if you’re interested in learning more about legal options for juveniles facing criminal charges in Galveston County, Texas.